About Us

The Monroe Arts Center's Mission

"The mission of the Monroe Arts Center is threefold: to nurture an appreciation for the arts, to aid individual creative development, and to ensure the preservation and integrity of our historic facility."
Our Mission Statement keeps our purpose in sharp focus. All of our energy is directed toward these three goals.

Our work to "nurture an appreciation for the arts" is perhaps the most visible. Many people know us for our performing arts series and gallery exhibitions, but these are only a part of our story.

Our outreach to area students is an important and growing part of our service to the arts. We arrange for artists to perform for children in area schools through the Performances in the Schools Program. We also work "to aid in individual creative development."  We serve this purpose with programs such as our annual Wisconsin Regional Arts Program, and Photography Contest and Exhibit.

"The preservation and integrity of our historic facility" is an equally important part of our mision. Our historic building provides a fine venue and is a rare and beautiful artistic expression itself. In recent years our efforts have given a high priority to the restoration of this unique property, and the local community is responding generously.

Click HERE to read a message from Monroe Arts Center's new Executive Director, Kathy Hennessy.

Contact Us

E-mail Us: info@monroeartscenter.com
Phone Us:  608-325-5700 OR 888-596-1249
Fax Us: 608-325-5701
Write Us:
Monroe Arts Center

P.O. Box 472
Monroe, WI 53566
Visit Us:
Monroe Arts Center

1315 11th Street (use 14th Avenue entrance)
Monroe, Wisconsin
Business Hours:
Tuesday: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Wednesday: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Thursday: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
Friday: 10:00 am - 5:00 pmSaturday: 10:00 am - 5:00 pm
(Closed Sunday and Monday, except during special performances and events)

Board of Directors
(In alphabetical order)
Sue Barrett, Director
John Baumann, Vice President
Hans Bernet, Past President
Julie Buchanan, Director
Kevin Callahan, President

Marc Farmer, Director
Greg Fedders, Secretary
Rebecca Gilman, Director
John Glynn, Director
Kathy Hennessy, Ex officio
Robert Rudd, Director
Mike Sanders, Director
Wendy Weiler Erb, Director
Christine Wellington, Past President
Julie Wilke, Treasurer
Ryan Ziltner, Director